Loosing weigth

I guess it’s that period of the year again, the time for loosing weight. I’m currently overweight as i would say it, with a BMI above 27 and my weight being 95,4 kg. If I want to start running again, I definitely need to loose weight especially to spare my knees which are fine, instead of running when to heavy I’ve decided to use my concept II to do my ED and only do short distance running. (ED is extensive duration trainings).

My first goal is to get my weight below 90kg as that would already ensure some less weight on my knees. When i reach the 90 kg mark i will reward myselves with some new running shoes, though i’m not sure yet which ones I will buy. If you’ve got favorite ones, please tell .. (currently using nike shokx). Though I was planning to run the nyc marathon this year, i’ve decided to postpone till next year, firstly because I already ran it and secondly because I don’t feel confident I can train enough to really run a decent time. But this just gives me enough time to decide whether I will be running a spring marathon next year.

Currently I’m bringing slowly down the amounts of calories I take in, as that is a primary source for loosing weight. I don’t believe in all those books with some kind of diets, just more sporting, taking in @ least 2ltrs of water a day and reducing my calories should do the trick.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal, running, Uncategorized, weight loss

One response to “Loosing weigth

  1. You’re right, there’s really no magic to it; reduce the calories in and expend more calories through exercise.

    🙂

    Brian

Leave a Reply

