Today my stomach turned

It doesn’t happen often, but today was such a day that my stomach turned. I read this article from an American Dinesh D’Souza who is the Rishwain Fellow at the Hoover Institution at Stanford University. (This alone has already changed my view on Stanford University). The Title of the article is “Where is Atheism when Bad things Happen”, and i was genuinely shocked by the  article (and believe me, i’m not that easily shocked). But it confirms a trend I’ve been noticing in the last few months reading some articles which have the same message. Some of them where US based, but I’ve also noticed them in some Dutch and Austrian articles. 

I hope this is not a trend, where compassion, empathy, love and grieve can only be attributed to people which belief in God. What they tend to forget is that these always can be attributed to people (and possible some animals) before there where people believing in God or Christians etc. existed.

And yes, there also exists evil, which also resides in mankind and always has been part of humans.  So please don’t try to attribute these to religious or a religious people, we all feel the same pain when something bad happens.

1 Comment

Filed under atheism

One response to “Today my stomach turned

  1. Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

Leave a Reply

