My new laptop

It’s been a while now since I bought my last laptop which is a Lenovo U510. I’ve been using it now for a while and have been struggling with its screen resolution, it’s a nice screen, but as it has a low resolution I can’t justify using it for my daily work so I decided to investigate what would be a nice replacement. I had the following requirements:

  1. It must be smaller than my current one which is 15″
  2. Screen resolution must be at least 1920 * 1080
  3. 8 Gb of ram
  4. Being able to run a long time on its battery

I’ve been looking around on the interwebs and after a while came to a shortlist which included:

  1. Dell XPS 13
  2. HP Spectre X360
  3. Lenovo X 240

After reading lot’s of reviews, and doing a lot of thinking I finally decided to go for the HP Spectre. All my requirements are met, it has a nice touchscreen and is a convertible. I just got it and will be posting what I thin about it on this site.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

